Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Software Engineering Lab

Software Engineering Lab
type: Lecture
place: on appointment
time: on appointment
start: 10/20/2009
lecturer: H. Hartenstein,
K. Jünemann,
N. An,
J. Dinger
sws: 4

The introduction to the course will take place on  20.10.2009 at 15:45 in HSaF (Auditorium on Fasanengarten, Building 50.35). The software projects will be introduced and explained in more details there.

The “Software Development 8” is a compulsory course that is held for students pursuing Informatics Bachelor's Degree. In the context of this course, students, in a team of approximately 6 participants, should conduct a complete software project in compliance with software engineering. The main goals are to get an introduction to software design and quality management, to exercise implementation skills and to collaborate in a team.

The tasks include, but not limited to:

  • Preparation of specifications including application scenarios
  • Object-oriented design along with detailed specification
  • Implementation in object-oriented language
  • Functional tests
  • Usage of tools such as Eclipse or JUnit
  • Presentation of the complete system.

Briefly on our software project: The project tasks are similar to the ones of DARPA Urban Challenge. The driver model has to be conceptually designed and implemented in a way that the vehicle would move, as fast as possible, from A to B, without creating accidents. We would provide you with a traffic simulator along with a novel car-to-car communication model.

You will inquire further information during the introduction presentation as well as from the website Software Development Lab.


other links:

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Praxis der Softwareentwicklung

Praxis der Softwareentwicklung
Typ: Vorlesung
Ort: nach Vereinbarung
Zeit: nach Vereinbarung
Beginn: 20.10.2009
Dozent: H. Hartenstein,
K. Jünemann,
N. An,
J. Dinger
SWS: 4
LVNr.: 24440
Hinweis: Die Auftaktveranstaltung findet am 20.10.2009 um 15:45 Uhr im HSaF (Hörsaal am Fasanengarten, Geb. 50.35) statt. Dort werden die verschiedenen Aufgaben vorgestellt und erklärt wie die Gruppen eingeteilt werden.
Die Vorlesung „Software-Entwicklung 8“ ist eine Pflichtveranstaltung im Informatik Bachelor. Im Rahmen dieser Veranstaltung soll ein vollständiges Softwareprojekt nach dem Stand der Softwaretechnik in einem Team mit ca. 6 Teilnehmern durchgeführt werden. Ziel ist es insbesondere, Verfahren des Software-Entwurfs und der Qualitätssicherung praktisch einzusetzen, Implementierungskompetenz umzusetzen, und arbeitsteilig im Team zu kooperieren.

Zu den Aufgaben zählen vor allem:

  • Erstellung des Pflichtenheftes incl. Verwendungsszenarien
  • Objektorientierter Entwurf nebst Feinspezifikation
  • Implementierung in einer objektorientierten Sprache
  • Funktionale Tests
  • Einsatz von Werkzeugen wie Eclipse oder JUnit
  • Präsentation des fertigen Systems

Zu unserer Aufgabenstellung sei nur so viel verraten: In Anlehnung an die DARPA Urban Challenge wird es Ihre Aufgabe sein, ein Fahrermodell zu konzipieren und zu implementieren, so dass ein Auto autonom möglichst schnell von A nach B fährt, ohne dass es dabei zu Unfällen kommt. Für Ihre Arbeiten werden wir Ihnen einen Verkehrssimulator nebst neuartiger Fahrzeug-zu-Fahrzeug-Kommunikation zur Verfügung stellen.

Weitere Informationen werden Sie in der Auftaktveranstaltung und auf der übergreifenden Website „Praxis der Softwareentwicklung“ erhalten.

Weiterführende Links: